top of page

The 7 Spirits of God

1. The Spirit of the Lord (Holy Spirit)

2. The Spirit of wisdom (God’s Supernatural thoughts)

3. The Spirit of understanding (God’s supernatural revelation)

4. The Spirit of counsel (supernatural guidance)

5. The Spirit of power (supernatural inner or outer strength, miracles, signs and wonders)

6. The Spirit of knowledge (supernatural teaching gift concerning the scriptures, supernatural ability to know the secrets of God concerning the past or present)

7. The Spirit of the fear of the Lord (supernatural desire to honor the Lord and walk away from sin, such as but not limited to: addiction, impure motives, outbursts of anger, sexual immorality, etc.

“There shall come forth a Rod from the stem of Jesse, And a Branch shall grow out of his roots. The Spirit of the Lord shall rest upon Him, The Spirit of wisdom and understanding, The Spirit of counsel and might, The Spirit of knowledge and of the fear of the Lord.”

‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭11:1-2‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

I pray that the eyes of your heart be open, and that you grab ahold of your glorious inheritance from the LORD.

- Chelsea Solomon Carpenter

bottom of page